Genshin Impact 2.2 update release date, Livestream time, major leaks and more

Rahul Jangid
Rahul Jangid October 3, 2021
Updated 2021/12/31 at 10:48 AM
Advertisement

Genshin Impact 2.2 update release date, Livestream time, major leaks: Genshin Impact will release the 2.2 updates in under two weeks, and an approaching Livestream will soon preview the new content.

Genshin Impact 2.2 The Livestream will be a special broadcast lasting approximately less than an hour. Here, viewers can learn about upcoming banners, events, and potential new areas coming to Genshin Impact. There are several major leaks about the next update, and the Livestream could very well confirm them.

Genshin Impact 2.2 Release date

Genshin Impact 2.2

Genshin Impact 2.2 will launch on October 13. On this date, after normal maintenance hours, Genshin Impact will have new playable content and gacha banners.

Advertisement

As constantly, the Genshin Impact team is keeping their lips sealed at least until the Livestream. For now, the only major thing confirmed is that players will get a free 5-star character, Eloy if they don’t get it in version 2.1.

Although miHoYo has cracked down on leakers, there are still a lot of rumours and leaks about the next update. Most notably, there are rumours of a new island to be explored, meaning that players will have new chests to hunt and world quests to complete.

Read Also:

Genshin Impact 2.2 Banner Leaked

Banner leaks have been scattered around this time around, but many in the Jenshin Impact community now look forward to Hu Tao and Child running again. If these two banners are not there, it is still possible to rerun both Gnu and Albedo.

Regardless, version 2.2 is controversial to feature a new 5-star character, meaning Yae fans will have to wait a while extended.

However, Thoma is likely to appear as a new 4-star character under one of the Genshin Impact 2.2 banners. The leaks have revealed a lot of Thoma’s gameplay, and he’ll probably do well in the Genshin Impact meta.

Fixer must be a pyro polar character with great shield support. Thoma’s sub-DPS can also be impressive, with an ability that deals pyro damage when combined with active character attacks.

https://youtu.be/osdsQJ6JrE8

With regards to the weapon banner, players can expect the new 5-star bow which will be Child’s best-in-slot option. This bow, the Polar Star, must have a base attack of 609 and a CRIT rate bonus of 33.1% at level 90.

In addition, the Polar Star ability would potentially increase Elemental Skill and burst damage, while allowing its user to buff his ATK with various attacks.

To confirm whether any of these leaks are true, Genshin Impact players can tune in to the Livestream.

When is the 2.2 Livestream?

As per the official announcement, the 2.2 special livestream will air on October 3 at 8:00 AM (UTC -4).

In other time zones, the livestream will start at times listed below:

  • USA: October 3, 8.00 AM EDT
  • UK: October 3, 1.00 PM BST
  • India: October 3, 5.30 PM IST
  • China: October 3, 8.00 PM CST
  • Japan: October 3, 9.00 PM JST

Genshin Impact fans can watch the 2.2 Livestream on the game’s official Twitch channel. Apart from showcasing the upcoming content, these live streams are known to give out some free Primogems via redeem codes. The Livestream codes usually expire within a day, so viewers should make sure to take expectations of them while they can.

What can we expect in the Genshin Impact 2.2 version?

We can expect a 5-star bow with a base attack of 609 and a CRIT rate bonus of 33.1% at level 90. This would be the best-in-slot preference for Dhanush Child. However, we will get to know the last details during the livestream.

Advertisement
Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.